FEDOFUTBOL Announces National Games qualifiers

admin June 1st, 2018

SANTO DOMINGO.- The Dominican Football Federation (Fedofutbol) He announced for this Saturday, 2 of June, the start of regional qualifiers ahead of the XIV National Sports Games Hermanas Mirabal.

The qualifiers will be developing in the city of La Vega, for the North Central region where teams will take part Santiago, The Vega, Puerto Plata and Bona, both masculine and feminine.

Likewise, they will be developing ties in the South Central region based in the Goal Project San Cristobal, They are taking part in teams representing San Cristobal, San José de Ocoa, Peravia and San Juan de la Maguana, in the men, while women involved representations of San Cristobal, San José de Ocoa and Peravia.

Another qualifiers will be held in the city of La Romana, for the region East 1, with teams from La Romana, Higuey and El Seibo, in the male and female branches.

In the eastern region 2 It will be held in Bayaguana in both branches with teams of San Pedro de Macoris, Hato Mayor and Bayaguana.

The playoffs continue on Sunday, 3 of June, with qualifying Southeast, based in the city of Barahona, into male and female and the participation of teams of Jimani, Neyba, Azua and Barahona, while the Northwest will be eliminated in men's Mao, which is based, and Dajabón, Montecristi and Santiago Rodríguez and female teams will only Mao and Dajabón.

The qualifiers are performed under the supervision of FEDOFUTBOL and are coordinated by Rolando Miranda, Secretary general of the agency

Press Office

Dominican Football Federation